UEFA Europa League 2017/2018

Welcome one and all to the 2017-2018 UEFA Europa League.  In this fantastical and difficult tournament, players from all over the world compete for teams from all over Europe. Starting with 48 teams to only 1, every man will have to work as a team and craft strong battle plans in order to advance. This tourney will begin with qualifiers June 29th with the Group Stage drawings starting August 25th. The first of the group matches will begin 14th of September. Newcomers to the Europa League include Arsenal, Atalanta, Fastav Zlín, 1899 Hoffenheim, İstanbul Başakşehir, 1. FC Köln, Lugano, AC Milan, Östersund, Real Sociedad, Red Star Belgrade, Vardar and Vitesse made their debut appearances in the UEFA Europa League group stage. A special should go to Vardar as they are the first team from Macedonia to compete in either a Europa League or Champions League group stage. The final will be played at the Parc Olympique Lyonnais in Décines-Charpieu, France on May 16th.